WP Engine affiliate program
WP Engine pays a one-time commission per new hosting plan purchase, with a 180-day cookie.
WP Engine's affiliate program pays commissions for referring new customers who buy a WP Engine hosting plan. The page says commissions are structured as one-time payments for each new purchase. It pays $100 on Lite plan purchases and, for all other plans, $200 minimum or an amount equal to the first month's payment, whichever is higher.
Affiliates get credit for referrals made within 180 days. Commissions are paid on or around the 20th of the month after the referral reaches 62 days of age, provided the referral remains in good standing. Affiliates apply through an Everflow.io account.
The page does not give commissions for plan upgrades or add-ons, and it forbids direct linking.
Program terms
- Commission
- $100 on Lite plans; $200 minimum or first month's payment (whichever is higher) on other plans; one-time per new purchase
- Commission type
- Flat fee per sale
- Recurring
- One-time
- Cookie length
- 180 days
- Minimum payout
- —
- Payout schedule
- Paid on or around the 20th of the month after the referral reaches 62 days of age
- Paid via
- —
- Network
- Everflow
- Who can join
- —
- Categories
- Web hosting, WordPress
- Company founded
- —
Similar programs
| Program | Commission | Type | Cookie | Category | Payouts | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AffiliateWP AffiliateWP pays 20% on every sale, up to $59.90 per sale. | 20% per sale, up to $59.90 | Not stated on the program's page | — | Referral & tracking softwareWordPress | — | Details |
| All in One SEO (AIOSEO) 20% commission on AIOSEO license sales, up to about $59.92 per sale, paid monthly; sites outside the U.S. can join. | 20% per sale (up to about $59.92) | One-time | — | SEOWordPress | — | Details |
| Beaver Builder 25% commission on Beaver Builder sales including annual renewals, 60-day cookie, PayPal payouts at $100. | 25% on all sales including annual renewals | Recurring on renewals, duration not stated | 60 days | WordPressWebsite builders | PayPal | Details |
| BlogVault Pays 20% of what each referred customer pays, with a 60-day cookie and PayPal payouts. | 20% of what the referred customer pays | Not stated on the program's page | 60 days | WordPressWeb hosting | PayPal | Details |
| Bluehost Mainstream web host paying a flat $65 or more per qualified sale. | $65+ per qualified sale | One-time | 30 days | Web hostingWordPress | PayPal, Bank / wire transfer | Details |
| Brizy Brizy pays 30% commission on new sales through Awin with a 30-day cookie. | 30% on new sales | Not stated on the program's page | 30 days | Website buildersWordPress | — | Details |
| ClouDNS ClouDNS pays a tiered revenue share of 15% to 25% on DNS and monitoring plus $0.40 to $1.00 per domain year. | 15% to 25% revenue share (DNS, monitoring); $0.40 to $1.00 per domain or SSL year | Page says revenue is added after each payment, incl. renewals; no end date stated | — | DomainsWeb hosting | — | Details |
| Cloudways Managed cloud hosting program with a slab model paying up to $125 per sale or a hybrid of $30 per sale plus 7% lifetime commission. | Up to $125 per sale (slab model), or $30 per sale plus 7% lifetime commission (hybrid model) | Hybrid plan: 7% recurring for as long as the referred user stays | 90 days | Web hostingWordPress | — | Details |