HostGator affiliate program
HostGator pays affiliates a commission per qualified hosting sale through Impact; its page states both a 70%-of-sale (capped at $100) figure and a $65 base.
HostGator's affiliate page says partners earn at least 70% of each sale, capping at $100 per sale. A separate FAQ answer on the same page says all affiliates start at a base commission of $65, with increases based on performance, conversion rate, customer renewal rate and average order value. The page does not reconcile the two figures, so both are shown here.
Referrals are tracked with a link generated in the Impact dashboard. There is no minimum number of referrals to stay in the program or to receive the first payment.
Payouts for qualified sales are made 2 months + 10 days after the month the sale occurred in, to allow for HostGator's 30-day money-back guarantee.
Program terms
- Commission
- Page states "at least 70% of each sale, capping at $100 per sale" and also a $65 base commission
- Commission type
- Percentage of sale
- Recurring
- One-time
- Cookie length
- —
- Minimum payout
- —
- Payout schedule
- 2 months + 10 days after the month the sale occurred in
- Paid via
- —
- Network
- Impact
- Who can join
- —
- Categories
- Web hosting, WordPress
- Company founded
- —
Similar programs
| Program | Commission | Type | Cookie | Category | Payouts | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AffiliateWP AffiliateWP pays 20% on every sale, up to $59.90 per sale. | 20% per sale, up to $59.90 | Not stated on the program's page | — | Referral & tracking softwareWordPress | — | Details |
| All in One SEO (AIOSEO) 20% commission on AIOSEO license sales, up to about $59.92 per sale, paid monthly; sites outside the U.S. can join. | 20% per sale (up to about $59.92) | One-time | — | SEOWordPress | — | Details |
| Beaver Builder 25% commission on Beaver Builder sales including annual renewals, 60-day cookie, PayPal payouts at $100. | 25% on all sales including annual renewals | Recurring on renewals, duration not stated | 60 days | WordPressWebsite builders | PayPal | Details |
| BlogVault Pays 20% of what each referred customer pays, with a 60-day cookie and PayPal payouts. | 20% of what the referred customer pays | Not stated on the program's page | 60 days | WordPressWeb hosting | PayPal | Details |
| Bluehost Mainstream web host paying a flat $65 or more per qualified sale. | $65+ per qualified sale | One-time | 30 days | Web hostingWordPress | PayPal, Bank / wire transfer | Details |
| Brizy Brizy pays 30% commission on new sales through Awin with a 30-day cookie. | 30% on new sales | Not stated on the program's page | 30 days | Website buildersWordPress | — | Details |
| ClouDNS ClouDNS pays a tiered revenue share of 15% to 25% on DNS and monitoring plus $0.40 to $1.00 per domain year. | 15% to 25% revenue share (DNS, monitoring); $0.40 to $1.00 per domain or SSL year | Page says revenue is added after each payment, incl. renewals; no end date stated | — | DomainsWeb hosting | — | Details |
| Cloudways Managed cloud hosting program with a slab model paying up to $125 per sale or a hybrid of $30 per sale plus 7% lifetime commission. | Up to $125 per sale (slab model), or $30 per sale plus 7% lifetime commission (hybrid model) | Hybrid plan: 7% recurring for as long as the referred user stays | 90 days | Web hostingWordPress | — | Details |