Coursera affiliate program
Coursera pays baseline commissions of 15% to 45% on eligible purchases within 30 days of a click, through Impact.
Coursera's affiliate page says affiliates earn baseline commissions between 15% and 45% on eligible purchases made within 30 days of clicking a qualified link, with bonuses for strong performance. The page says the program runs on Impact's network and joining is free.
The page lists courses, Specializations, professional certificates and Coursera Plus as eligible, and a footnote also says degrees and certificate purchases are excluded. For monthly subscriptions the page says only the first month's transaction is commissioned, so there is no recurring payout.
Program terms
- Commission
- 15% to 45% baseline commission on eligible purchases
- Commission type
- Percentage of sale
- Recurring
- One-time
- Cookie length
- 30 days
- Minimum payout
- —
- Payout schedule
- —
- Paid via
- —
- Network
- Impact
- Who can join
- —
- Categories
- Online courses
- Company founded
- —
Similar programs
| Program | Commission | Type | Cookie | Category | Payouts | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Babbel Babbel pays up to 75 euros per Babbel App subscription sale and 80 euros per Babbel Live subscription through Impact. | Up to 75 euros per Babbel App subscription; 80 euros per Babbel Live subscription | Not stated on the program's page | — | Online courses | — | Details |
| Cambly Cambly's ambassador program pays from $30 per qualified referral, deposited monthly. | From $30 per qualified conversion | Not stated on the program's page | — | Online courses | PayPal | Details |
| Circle Circle pays $100 per referred customer plus 10-20% recurring commission for as long as they stay, via PartnerStack. | $100 per customer + up to 20% recurring | Recurring, lifetime | 90 days | SaaSOnline courses | PayPal, Stripe | Details |
| DataCamp DataCamp pays 15-20% on yearly subscriptions and 50-80% of the first month on monthly plans, tracked through Impact. | 15-20% yearly plans; 50-80% of first month monthly plans | Not stated on the program's page | — | Online courses | — | Details |
| Domestika Domestika pays 40% on a referred user's first purchase, 20% on recurring purchases and $2 per sign-up, with a 30-day cookie. | 40% first purchase, 20% repeat, $2 per sign-up | Not stated on the program's page | 30 days | Online coursesDesign | PayPal | Details |
| Educative Educative pays 20% on any paid conversion with a 30-day renewing cookie, paid via PayPal monthly for sales two months earlier. | 20% of paid conversions | Not stated on the program's page | 30 days | Online courses | PayPal | Details |
| Frontend Mentor Frontend Mentor pays a 30% share of each sale and subsequent renewals, with monthly payouts. | 30% of each sale and subsequent renewals | Page says renewals are commissioned; the number of months is not stated. | — | Online courses | — | Details |
| Heights Platform Heights Platform pays 30% lifetime commissions with a 90-day cookie, monthly via PayPal above $100. | 30% lifetime commission | Recurring, lifetime | 90 days | Online coursesSaaS | PayPal, Check | Details |